UST Interlibrary Circulation
University System of Taiwan (UST) includes National Central University, National Yang Ming Chiao Tung University, National Tsing Hua University, and National Chengchi University. The scope of the UST Union Catalog is the collection of these four universities. (physical books only)
During semesters, the processing time of each request is normally 1~3 days, and the location for pick up and returning books can be selected flexibly.
Step 1. Visit One Search and log in.
Step 2.
Enter keywords into the search box to look up the item you would like to find. Click the book title after the search results are shown.
Step 3.
Scroll down the page and you will see "UST Library Interlibrary Circulation Service", and below will show which schools have the book collection. After you choose a specific school"s collection, you can view the availability of that book.
Step 4.
Choose one location by clicking their names, and the detailed availability information will be presented. If you want to make a request, you can click the "request" button.
Step 5.
Choose the pickup institution you want. After finishing selection, click "SEND REQUEST".
Note.
The ways of classification can be different between schools; therefore, when you click on the search results and find that other schools do not have the collection that you are looking for, you can try to click on the search results with similar titles in order to check whether other schools have that collection.
Interlibrary Loans Request (ILL Request)
The scope of ILL Service includes book chapters and articles. If you want to make an ILL request, you can either fill in a blank request form or use an automatically completed request form.
Way 1. Blank ILL Request
Step 1-1.
If you want to make your ILL request by filling in a blank request form, please click the "ILL REQUEST" on the top of the homepage of One Search.
Step 1-2.
After the blank request form is shown, choose the citation type first, fill in the blanks and click "SEND REQUEST".
Way 2. Automatically Completed ILL Request
Step 2-1. Click on the result of your search after typing keywords into the search box and search it.
Step 2-2. Choose "Interlibrary Loan", and a complete ILL request form will be presented to you. After confirming that all information is correct, click "SEND REQUEST".
Interlibrary Card
You can go to other libraries to borrow and return books as long as you borrow an interlibrary card at the Circulation Desk in the Main Library. The loan period of the card is 14 days each time and cannot be renewed.
Paid Service: Nationwide Document Delivery Service (NDDS)
Nationwide Document Delivery Service (NDDS) is an online system which provides interlibrary loan and photocopy services to all participating libraries in Taiwan. Users are able to search in databases for journal, conference proceedings, dissertation and book holdings in over 400 participating libraries and request online for photocopy of articles and book loans.
Step 1. Visit NDDS website, you need to create an account first in order to use the service.
Step 2.
More NDDS information: User Manual.